So you’ve got an idea for the next big thing. Awesome! How are you going to get people to know you exist?
Your biggest competitor isn’t someone who offers a similar service. It’s indifference. Every single one of your target customers is bombarded daily with requests for time, attention, and money. It’s important to know how you’re going to ensure your product gets noticed.
Below is a step-by-step process you can use to begin developing a unique and compelling marketing plan that will attract your first 1,000 users in no time. This milestone helps give you the quantifiable traction you need to support your future fundraising efforts and helps you secure additional press coverage. Here’s how to get started.
あなたの最大の競争相手は、同じようなサービスを提供する誰かではありません。人々の無関心こそが、あなたの最大の競争相手なのです。あなたがターゲットとするお客は、毎日のように、時間や名声、お金に対する要求で押しつぶされています。そのような状況において、どうやってあなたの製品を知ってもらうか、その方法を知ることが重要となります。
以下に、ユニークで人を引きつけるマーケットプランを作成するためのプロセスを、ステップ・バイ・ステップで紹介します。このプランを実行すれば、瞬く間に1,000人のユーザーの目をこちらに向けさせることができます。このマイルストーンは、将来資金獲得の原動力となる定量的な集客力を獲得し、マスコミのさらなる注目度を集めるのに役立ちます。それでは、このプロセスを始める方法を説明しましょう。
あなたの最大のライバルは、誰も同様のサービスを提供していません。無関心です。ターゲットの顧客の一人一人は、時間、注意、そしてお金の要求という嵐にに毎日さらされています。知っておくべきは、あなたの製品に気付く人をどのように確保するかです。
以下のステップバイステップの手順で、あなたは、ユニークで魅力的な顧客開発を始められ、最初に時間の無い1000人の顧客を誘致することが出来ます。このマイルストーンは、将来の募金活動をサポートし、必要な定量的牽引力を与えることが出来、追加の報道を確保することが出来ます。ここで、作業を開始する方法を説明します。
Figure Out if Your Startup Idea is a Great One
In short, it comes down to where you are on your search to obtain a problem/solution fit, also known as product/market fit. In his new book, The Startup Owner’s Manual, author Steve Blank notes problem/solution fit occurs when you have found a problem that a lot of people want solved and your solution solves it in a compelling way. Sean Ellis, of CatchFree, explains that determining whether your solution is compelling is the equivalent of figuring out if it is a “nice-to-have,” or a “must have.”
Next Steps
Build a minimum viable product
Work to achieve problem/solution fit
Suggested Resources
Minimum Viable Product, a guide by Eric Ries
Running Lean, by Ash Maurya
Determine How to Grow Your Startup
Determining how you are going to grow your user base starts with how your business model is structured. If you haven’t gone through the exercise of developing a business model canvas for your startup, then do so now. The canvas, developed by Alexander Osterwalder, will help you pinpoint key pieces of information, including your cost structure, target audience, and how you will make money.
Next Steps
Download a copy of The Business Model Canvas and begin to fill it out
Watch this interview with Alexander Osterwalder to get a better understanding of the business model generation process
新興企業のユーザーベースの成長予測のためにはビジネスモデル構造の分析から始めます。まだあなたのビジネスモデルについてキャンバス分析されていないようでしたら今すぐそうしてください。Alexander Osterwalderによって考察されたキャンバスは価格構造やターゲット顧客、利益の確保などの主要な情報をピンポイントで収集することができます。
次のステップ
ビジネスモデルのキャンバスをダウンロードし、埋めていってください
このAlexander Osterwalderのインタビューを見てビジネスモデル発展に対する理解を深めてください。
Select Your Company’s Growth Engine
According to Eric Ries, there are three engines of growth startups can use, including viral, sticky, and paid. To select your startup’s primary engine of growth, you must first determine the projected customer lifetime value (CLV) of an average user of your product.
For example, if you create an iOS app that costs the user $1.99 and you have no additional ways to generate revenue from that user the CLV is about $1.40 after Apple takes its cut.
Understanding your CLV helps you determine what growth engine is viable and provides structure to your brainstorming activity around specific tactics you can implement to drive user adoption. Dave Owens, author of Creative People Must Be Stopped, says that is exactly what you want to do.
Engineer the Product and Prepare for Growth
Regardless of the growth engine you select, you must continue to engineer the product to support it. For example, if you selected the viral growth engine but didn’t improve on functionality that’s designed to increase your viral spread, you would be shooting yourself in the foot.
In an interview with Venture Hacks, Sean Ellis notes that it’s crucial for startups to learn the false assumptions around their marketing efforts before they attempt to actively market their product. He suggests rather than launching with one big push, entrepreneurs should utilize something he calls “trickle marketing” to acquire early customers. This is an effort to learn exactly who loves the product and why as well as how they use it. According to Ellis, the goal is to get a manageable number of users per day whom you can realistically learn from, monitor, and engage.
Next Steps
Determine your startup’s growth engine
Ensure the product and selected growth engine support each other
Document your assumptions and work to verify if they are correct using “trickle marketing”
Prepare For Launch
Below are the step-by-step tactics Andreas Kambanis of iPhone App Rockstar took when preparing to launch his two successful iPhone Apps, BikeDoctor and London Bike Rides, which have each been downloaded thousands of times. Though he used them to launch a couple of mobile apps, these tactics are fully transferable to any web-based startup.
あなたの新興企業の成長エンジンの選定
商品と成長エンジンの相互性の確認。
“トリクルマーケティング”が有効的に運用されているかを証明するため、いくつかの過程を考察してください。
始動に関する準備
下記はiPhone AppのRockstarのAndreas Kambanisによるステップバイステップ 戦略で、彼の有名なアプリのうちの2つで、数千以上ダウンロードされているBikeDoctorやLondon Bike Rides始動の際に用いられた手法です。彼はその他いくつかのモバイルアプリ始動にこの手法を使用しましたが、この戦略はあらゆるネットベースの新興企業に適応できます。
Next Steps
Create an online identity using a website/coming soon page, demo video, and social media platforms. The goal is to collect around 1,000 to 2,000 email addresses of interested individuals.
Drive up initial interest in your product by revealing a few details and reaching out to bloggers in the niche you’ll be targeting. Don’t promote your product to them, but rather focus on starting a conversation.
Build your offline presence by attending relevant conferences and networking events. The goal here is to build relationships with your target market and potential partners.
Keep building interest with your initial audience by revealing exciting details about your product. Ask them to share them with their friends and make it easy for them to do so by literally listing out the steps you’d like them to take.
As you approach your launch date, which should be set in stone, start reaching out to some of the bigger blogs and mention the coverage you’ve already been receiving.
Suggested Tools
Launch Rock – An easy-to-use platform for launching viral landing pages
あなたの商品の特性を強調し、聴衆の興味を増長しましょう。
あなたの考えるステップを説明することで、顧客から友人などに商品を推薦してもらうことが容易になります。リリースが決定するににつれ、これまでに紹介された特集を紹介したり、ブロガーに接近するのも有効です。
お勧めツールの紹介
Launch Rock –バイラルランディングページの設定のため簡単に使用できるプラットフォームです。
Launch
According to Stella Fayman, of Entrepreneurs Unpluggd, PR can make or break your company’s launch, especially if you are looking to gain early customers. That’s because getting attention in notable publications accomplishes three goals:
1. Early exposure for your brand
2. Excitement about your product from potential customers
3. Social proof that your company is worth exploring
Reporters generally cover companies that are going through significant life cycle events such as launch, funding, or new product launches. This will be one of the few times you can generate buzz naturally by just being novel, exciting and having an interesting message, says Fayman.
Unplugged起業家のStella Faymanによると、特に初期の期間の顧客獲得においてPRは会社の始動を助長します。これは3つの目標達成のため数々の出版物において注目を集るためです。
1、あなたのブランドの早期発表
2、顧客による商品の使用と、製品発表に係る興奮
3。会社の社会的価値の証明。
一般的に、社会記者は資金調達、新製品の発売などの重要なライフサイクルイベントを通過している企業をカバーしています。Faymanによると、
これらのイベントは自然に注目を集めることができ、面白いメッセージを発信することのできる数少ないチャンスのひとつです。
細かいところを見直すと、「お客」→「顧客」、「さらなる注目度を集める」→「さらなる注目を集める」(または「注目度をさらに高める」)など、ブラッシュアップが必要ですね。