mksunshine (mksunshine)

5.0 125 reviews
ID Verified
Almost 9 years ago
Japan
English (Native) Japanese
Travel Journalism Culture Music Food/Recipe/Menu Website Comics Product Descriptions
35 hours / week
Contact Freelancer

アメリカ生まれ、アメリカ育ち。教育は全て英語で受けてきました。大学は、日本の大学で勉強しました。日本語も英語もネイティブです。現在はフリーランスの翻訳者として、日英翻訳、また英語の校正を行っています。
どちらの言語もネイティブであることを生かし、自然な翻訳をすることが可能です。
また、大学では国際教養を専攻し、ビジネスや翻訳について幅広く学びました。様々な国籍の人々と触れ合うことで、文化の違いなどを理解するだけでなく、日本文化についてもより深い理解が持てました。
今後もさらに翻訳の経験をつみ、あらゆる分野の翻訳に挑戦したいです。

Born and raised in the U.S.A. I have completed all of my education in English. I studied in Japan for college. I am a native speaker of both English and Japanese. I am currently working as a freelance translator, translating from Japanese to English and proofreading translated English texts.
I am able to create natural translations, as I am a native of English and Japanese. In college, I was a liberal arts major and studied many areas especially in business and translation. I studied in a multicultural environment, which made me not only develop an understanding of diverse cultures but also a deeper understanding of Japanese culture.
I hope to gain more experience working as a translator and to be able to translate in various areas.

Specialties

Language Pair Area of Specialty Experience Description Example Translations
Japanese → English Travel 5–10 years
Japanese → English Music 5–10 years
Japanese → English Food/Recipe/Menu 5–10 years
Japanese → English Website 5–10 years
Japanese → English Comics 2 years
Japanese → English Product Descriptions 3 years
Japanese → English Journalism 5–10 years
Japanese → English Culture 5–10 years

Work History

LEVEL & LANGUAGE PAIR Market Projects
(Completed / In Progress)
Standard Requests
(Translation Jobs / Total Words Translated)
Light Requests
(Translation Jobs / Total Words Translated)
Senior Japanese ≫ English 301  / 7 43  / 24484 3  / 564
Starter English ≫ Japanese 5 0  / 0 0  / 0

Working Data

Working Hours
last 6 months (hour / month)
Submission Rate
(submission count / order count)
732 hour / month 99 % (327 / 330)